Sections Congress 2020

COVID-19 Update

With regret we are unable to hold the face to face Sections Congress this year to ensure the health and safety of all of our volunteers. We look most forward to seeing all of you in 2023 for the next face to face Sections Congress! In an effort to continue forward with the recommendation process for this year, the MGA Board of Directors approved conducting the 2020 Recommendation Process virtually. We will be evaluating additional virtual events to be held throughout the year to provide training opportunities.

- SC2020 Committee.


Sections Congress 2020 Virtual Recommendations Event

The SC2020 Virtual Recommendations Event was a series of two sessions held on 1 September and 15 September and focused on the recommendations process. Recordings and materials from the event are available in the IEEE Center for Leadership Excellence (CLE).

Click the banner below to see the top 3 recommendations from Sections Congress 2020:

SC2020 Virtual Recommendations Event

Thank you!

Thank you everyone who attended the SC2020 Virtual Recommendations Event! Click the link below to see the attendees who participated in the photo op at the end of Session 2:

View Gallery

IMG 5268



Theme and Program Tracks

The SC2020 theme is “Leading our Global Technical Community”. The three program tracks are:

  • Training Volunteers
  • Building Communities
  • Advancing Technology for Humanity


Committee and Region Coordinators

Region 1 - Charles Rubenstein

Region 2 - Felicia Harlow

Region 3 - Kristen Bing

Region 4 - Mike Fallenstein

Region 5 - John Reinert

Region 6 - Elizabeth Johnson

Region 7 - Ashfaq (Kash) Husain

Region 8 - Costas Stasopoulas

Region 9 - Teofilo Ramos

Region 10 - Byung-Gook Park (BG Park)


2020 Sections Congress Committee Members

General Chair - Loretta Arellano (R6)

Program Chair - Christopher Whitt (R7) 

Local Organization Chair - Winnie Ye (R7)

Fundraising Chair - Tom Coughlin (R6)

GUOS Chair - Ron Jensen (R4)

Past Committee Chair - Vaughan Clarkson (R10)

Vice President – MGA - Francis Grosz (R5)

Host Region Director-Elect - Jason Gu (R7)

Cecelia Jankowski - MGA Secretary


If you have any questions, please contact

Reference Materials

Speakers Release Form

SC2020 PowerPoint Template