IEEE Society Chapter Coordinators

Society Name E-mail
IEEE Aerospace & Electronic Systems Society Dr. Michael Wicks michael.wicks@udri.udayton.edu
IEEE Antennas & Propagation Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org
IEEE Broadcast Technology Society Jennifer Barbato
William Miller
j.barbato@ieee.org
millerwc@optonline.net
IEEE Circuits & Systems Society Prof. Yoshifumi Nishio, VP Reg Activities & Membership nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.p
IEEE Communications Society Carol Cronin c.cronin@comsoc.org
IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Albert Lam albertlam@ieee.org
IEEE Computer Society

Eric Berkowitz
Jill Gostin
Forrest Shull

e.berkowitz@computer.org
jill.gostin@gtri.gatech.edu
fjshull@sei.cmu.edu

IEEE Consumer Electronics Society Joon-Ki Pack paikj@cau.ac.kr
IEEE Control Systems Society Prof. Wei Xing Zheng w.zheng@westernsydney.edu.au
IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society Yingli Wen WenY@coned.com
y.wen@ieee.org
IEEE Education Society

Rob Reilly
Kai Pan Mark

r.reilly@ieee.org
markkp@uic.edu.hk

IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society Caroline Chan caroline.chan.us@ieee.org
IEEE Electron Devices Society Laura Riello
Stacy Lehotzky
l.riello@ieee.org
s.lehotzky@ieee.org
IEEE Electronics Packaging Society Kitty Pearsall kittypearsall@gmail.com
IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society Shaun Cloherty
Michael Markowycz
s.cloherty@ieee.org
m.markowycz@ieee.org
IEEE Geoscience & Remote Sensing Society Farid Melgani Farid.melgani@unitn.it
IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Prof. Marcian Cirstea
Dr. Kim Fung TSANG
vp-membership@ieee-ies.org
ee330015@cityu.edu.hk
IEEE Industry Applications Society

Peter Magyar
Chapters and Membership Dept Chair

peter.magyar@ieee.org
Jiangbiao He (Chapters Area Chair R1) jiangbiao.he@gmail.com
Andrew M. Novotny
Chapters Area Chair R2
andrewnovotny@ieee.org
Osama A. Mohammed (Chapters Area Chair R3) o.mohammed@ieee.org
David Mindham (Chapters Area Chair R4) dmindham@ieee.org

James J. Mercier (Chapters Area Chair R5)

jmercier@ieee.org
David Eng (Chapters Area Chair R6) engdd412@ieee.org
Akshay Kumar Rathore (Chapters Area Chair R7) akshay.rathore@concordia.ca
Guiseppe Parise (Chapters Area Chair R8) parise@ieee.org
José Duran (Chapters Area Chair R9) joseduran@ieee.org
Nishad Mendis (Chapters Area Chair, R10 Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) nishad.mendis@dnvgl.com
Srikanth Vasudevan Pillai (Chapters Area Chair R10 East and South Asia) srikanthvpillai@gmail.com
Xin Wang (SBC Area Chair, R1-3, & R5) wangxinwendy1989@gmail.com
Jason Poon (SBC Area Chair, R4 & R6) jason@berkeley.edu
Subhadeep Bhattacharya (SBC Area Chair, R7) subhadeep.bhattacharya@mail.mcgill.ca
Chaohui Lui (SBC Area Chair, R8 Europe) chaohui.liu@sheffield.ac.uk
Habib M. Kammoun (SBC Area Chair, R8 Africa) habib.kammoun@ieee.org
Sameh Ezzat Betamony (SBC Area Chair, R8 Middle East) sb8@live.com
Xochilt Eunice Portillo Méndez (SBC Area Chair, R9 Central America & Caribbean & Mexico) xochiltportilloieee@gmail.com
Lucia Pia Torres (SBC Area Chair, R9 South America) luciapiatorres@gmail.com
Subodha Charles  (SBC Area Chair, R10 South Asia) subodhatsn@gmail.com
You Lin (SBC Area Chair, R10 East Asia) youl@mail.smu.edu
Hussain Falih Mahdi (SBC Area Chair, R10 Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) hussain.mahdi@ieee.org
IEEE Information Theory Society

Helmut Boelcskei

boelcskei@nari.ee.ethz.ch

IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society Luca De Vito devito@unisannio.it
IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society Brendan Morris brendan.morris@univ.edu
IEEE Magnetics Society Oksana Fesenko-Chubykalo oksana@icmm.csic.es
IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar (R1)

akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org

Dru Reynolds (R2) dru@reynoldsrecruiters.com
Xun Gong (R3) xun.gong@ucf.edu
Lora Schulwitz (R4) schulwitz@ieee.org
Charles Baylis (R5) Charles_baylis@baylor.edu
Jay Banwait (R6) jsbanwait@ieee.org
Raafat Mansour (R7) raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca
Jan Machac (R8) machac@fel.cvut.cz
Daniel Pasquet (R8) d.pasquet@ieee.org
Jose E Rayas-Sanchez (R9) erayas@iteso.mx
Silvio E. Barbin (R9) barbin@lcs.poli.usp.br
Shiban K Koul (R10) shiban_koul@hotmail.com
Atsushi Sanada (R10) sanada@ieee.org
Ching-Kuang Clive Tzuang (R10) clivetzuang@ieee.org
IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society Steven H. Gold steeve@ieee.org
IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society

Gerardo G. Acosta

gerardo.acosta@ieee.org

IEEE Photonics Society

Dr. Rene-Jean Essiambre
Dr. Perry Shum
Lauren Mecum (IEEE Staff)

rene.essiambre@nokia.com
epshum@ntu.edu.sg
l.mecum@ieee.org

IEEE Power Electronics Society Jinjun Liu, (Exec VP-Membership & Chapter Chair) jjliu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
Alireza Safaee, (Vice Chair - R1 & R7) az_safaee@ieee.org
Kalyan Sen (Vice Chair - R2 & R3) sentransformer@yahoo.com
Joao Pinto (Regional Chair - S. America) joaonofre@gmail.com
Marco Rivera (Vice Chair - Chile Region) marcoesteban@gmail.com
Vladimir Katic (Regional Chair - Europe-Africa) katav@uns.ac.rs
Fabio Crescimbini (Vice Chair – Italy Region) crescimbini-crescimb@uniroma3.it
Udaya Madawala (Vice Chair – Australia & New Zealand) u.madawala@auckland.ac.nz
Sanjib K. Panda (Vice Chair – India – Pacific) sanjib.kumar.panda@nus.edu.sg
Zhengming Zhao (Vice Chair – China) zhaozm@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Sewan Choi (Vice Chair – Korea) schoi@seoultech.ac.kr
IEEE Power & Energy Society Mazana Armstrong mazana.armstrong@ieee.org
IEEE Product Safety Engineering Society Murlin Marks murlinm@ieee.org
IEEE Professional Communication Society Suguru Ishizaki suguru.ishizaki@ieee.org
IEEE Reliability  Society Loretta J. Arellano l.arellano@ieee.org
IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Amy Reeder a.reeder@ieee.org
IEEE Signal Processing Society Angshul Majumdar
Theresa Argiropoulos
angshul@iiitd.ac.in
t.argiropoulos@ieee.org
IEEE Society on Social Implications of Technology Lyria Bennett Moses lyria@unsw.edu.au
IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society Stefan Rusu
Abira Sengupta
Lauren Caruso
smrusu@gmail.com
abira.sengupta@ieee.org
l.caruso@ieee.org
IEEE Systems, Man & Cybernetics Society Lang Fung
Enrique Herrera-Viedma (Europe)
Imre Rudas (R8)
L.Fung@MURDOCH.EDU.AU
viedma@decsai.ugr.es
rudas@uni-obuda.hu
IEEE Technology and Engineering Management Society Michael Andrews michael@andrews-associates.com
IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, & Frequency Society Qifa Zhou qifazhou@usc.edu
IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Dr. Oliver Holland oliver.holland@kcl.ac.uk