IEEE Society/Technical Council Chapter Coordinators

Society/Technical CouncilNameE-mail
IEEE Aerospace & Electronic Systems Society Kathleen Kramer kramer@sandiego.edu
IEEE Antennas & Propagation Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org
IEEE Biometrics Council Prof. Massimo Tistarelli tista@uniss.it
IEEE Broadcast Technology Society Jennifer Barbato
Maurizio Murroni
j.barbato@ieee.org
m.murroni@ieee.org
IEEE Circuits & Systems Society Prof. Yoshifumi Nishio, VP Reg Activities & Membership nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp
IEEE Communications Society Cindy Tiritilli c.tiritilli@comsoc.org
IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Mardé Helbig m.helbig@griffith.edu.au
IEEE Computer Society

Eric Berkowitz, Membership Development Director
Andre Oboler, Vice-President for MGA
Peter Mager, Chair, Geographic Activities Committee
Vacant, R1& R2 Coordinator
James Conrad, R3 & R4 Coordinator
David Bondurant, R5 & R6 Coordinator
Vacant, R7 Coordinator
Antonio Doria, R8 Coordinator
Fernando Bouche, R9 Coordinator
Mohamed Rawidean Mohd Kassim, 
R10 Coordinator

https://www.computer.org/volunteering/boards-and-committees/gac

e.berkowitz@computer.org
oboler@ieee.org 
p.mager@computer.org 
p.mager@computer.org 
jmconrad@uncc.edu 
dbondurant@mac.com 
p.mager@computer.org 
adoria@ieee.org 
f.bouche@ieee.org 
dean@mimos.my

 

IEEE Consumer Technology Society Wahab Almuhtadi
Charlotte Kobert
Jong-Moon Chung
almuhtadi@ieee.org
charlotte.kobert@ieee.org 
jmc@ieee.org
IEEE Control Systems Society Prof. Wei Xing Zheng w.zheng@westernsydney.edu.au
IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation Tsung-Yi Ho, VP Activities tyho@cs.nthu.edu.tw
IEEE Council on RFID Lau Pui Yi  (VP Membership) anna@laxcen.com
IEEE Council on Superconductivity Jian Xun Jin
Enrico Silva
jxjin@tju.edu.cn
enrico.silva@uniroma3.it
IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society Jim Guo jim.guo@altanova-group.com
IEEE Education Society

Rob Reilly
Kai Pan Mark

r.reilly@ieee.org
kp.mark@my.cityu.edu.hk

IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society Caroline Chan caroline.chan.us@ieee.org
IEEE Electron Devices Society Laura Riello
Stacy Lehotzky
l.riello@ieee.org
s.lehotzky@ieee.org
IEEE Electronics Packaging Society Kitty Pearsall kittypearsall@gmail.com
IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society Lee Yoot Khuan
Michael Markowycz
leeyootkhuan@gmail.com
m.markowycz@ieee.org
IEEE Geoscience & Remote Sensing Society Mauro Dalla Mura mauro.dalla-mura@grenoble-inp.fr
IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Dr. Yousef Ibrahim
Dr. Kim Fung TSANG
vp-membership@ieee-ies.org
ee330015@cityu.edu.hk
IEEE Industry Applications Society

Lesley Arakkal
IAS Chapters and Membership Department (CMD) Chair

lesley.arakkal.za@ieee.org

Peter Magyar
Director of Chapter Developmen
peter.magyar@ieee.org
Srikanth Vasudevan Pillai
IAS CMD Chapters and Membership Committee Chair
srikanthvpillai@gmail.com
Jiangbiao He (Chapters Area Chair R1) jiangbiao.he@gmail.com
Andrew M. Novotny (Chapters Area Chair R2) andrewnovotny@ieee.org
Osama A. Mohammed (Chapters Area Chair R3) o.mohammed@ieee.org
David Mindham (Chapters Area Chair R4) dmindham@ieee.org

James J. Mercier (Chapters Area Chair R5)

jmercier@ieee.org
Vahid Salehi Pour Mehr (Chapters Area Chair R6) vsalehi@ieee.org
Akshay Kumar Rathore (Chapters Area Chair R7) akshay.rathore@concordia.ca
Giuseppe Parise (Chapters Area Chair R8) parise@ieee.org
José Duran (Chapters Area Chair R9) joseduran@ieee.org
Enamul Haque (Chapters Area Chair, R10 Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) enamul.haque@deakin.edu.au
Srikanth Vasudevan Pillai (Chapters Area Chair R10 East and South Asia) srikanthvpillai@gmail.com
Abla Hariri (SBC Area Chair, R1-6) ablahariri@gmail.com
Nikhil Valsan (SBC Area Chair, R7) nikhilvalsan88@gmail.com
Habib M. Kammoun (SBC Area Chair, R8 Europe & Africa) habib.kammoun@ieee.org
Sameh Ezzat Betamony (SBC Area Chair, R8 Middle East) sb8@live.com
Caio Ruviaro Dantas Osório (SBC Area Chair, R9 Latin America) caio.osorio@gmail.com
Zhou You (SBC Area Chair, R10 East Asia) zhouyouseee@hust.edu.cn
Arif Ahmed (SBC Area Chair, R10 South and Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) arif545@gmail.com
IEEE Information Theory Society Prof. Matthieu Bloch matthieu.bloch@ece.gatech.edu
IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society Luca De Vito devito@unisannio.it
IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society Chunzhao Guo chunzhao.guo@tri.global
IEEE Magnetics Society Hans Toya Nembach nembach@ieee.org
IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar (R1)

akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org

Dru Reynolds (R2) dru@drureynolds.com
Xun Gong (R3) xun.gong@ucf.edu
Lora Schulwitz (R4) schulwitz@ieee.org
Charles Baylis (R5) Charles_baylis@baylor.edu
Utkarsh Unnikrishna (R6) Utkarshkrishna@ieee.org
Raafat Mansour (R7) raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca
Jan Machac (R8) machac@fel.cvut.cz
Daniel Pasquet (R8) d.pasquet@ieee.org
Jose E Rayas-Sanchez (R9) erayas@iteso.mx
Julio A Navarro (R9) julio.a.navarro@boeing.com
Shiban K Koul (R10) shiban_koul@hotmail.com
Atsushi Sanada (R10) sanada@ieee.org
Ching-Kuang Clive Tzuang (R10) clivetzuang@ieee.org
IEEE Nanotechnology Council Lan Fu lan.fu@anu.edu.au
Vasuda Bhatia (Region 1-7 Chapter Coordinator) vasudabhatia@live.com
Camilo Tellez Villamizar (Region 9 Chapter Coordinator) camilo.tellez@ieee.org
Brajesh Kumar Kaushik (Region 10 (India) Chapter Coordinator) brajesh_k_k@yahoo.com
Zhiming Wang (Region 10 (Other) Chapter Coordinator) zhmwang@gmail.com
IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society Steven H. Gold steeve@ieee.org
IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society

Gerardo G. Acosta

gerardo.acosta@ieee.org

IEEE Photonics Society

Dr. Naresh Chand (AVP of Chapter Relations)
Lauren Mecum (IEEE Staff)
Lisa Sandt (IEEE Staff)

nchand@ieee.org
l.mecum@ieee.org
l.sandt@ieee.org

IEEE Power Electronics Society Jinjun Liu, (Exec VP-Membership & Chapter Chair) jjliu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
Kalyan Sen (Vice Chair - R1-R3 & R4-R6)
Ali Nabavi (Vice Chair – R7)

sentransformer@yahoo.com 
nabavi@ieee.org

Joao Pinto (Regional Chair - S. America) joaonofre@gmail.com
Marco Rivera (Vice Chair - Chile Region) marcoesteban@gmail.com
Drazen Dujic (Vice Chair-R8) Drazen.dujic@epfl.ch
Jun Liang (Regional Vice-Chair – Europe-Africa-UK) LiangJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Fabio Crescimbini (Vice Chair – Italy Region) crescimbini-crescimb@uniroma3.it
Mahinda Vilathgamuwa (Vice Chair – Australia & New Zealand) mahinda.vilathgamuwa@qut.edu.au
Sanjib K. Panda (Vice Chair – India – Pacific)
Srinivas Karanki (Regional Chair – India)
sanjib.kumar.panda@nus.edu.sg 
skaranki@iitbbs.ac.in
Kai Sun (Vice Chair – China) sun-kai@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Honnyong Cha (Vice Chair – Korea) chahonny@knu.ac.kr
Toshihisa Shimizu (Asia Pacific Regional Vice Chair – Japan) Shimizu-shimizut@tmu.ac.jp
IEEE Power & Energy Society Mazana Armstrong mazana.armstrong@ieee.org
IEEE Product Safety Engineering Society Lei Wang Lei.W@live.com
lleiwan@amazon.com
IEEE Professional Communication Society Darina Slattery darina.slattery@ieee.org
IEEE Reliability  Society Loretta J. Arellano l.arellano@ieee.org
IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Amy Reeder a.reeder@ieee.org
IEEE Sensors Council Brent Lunceford
Anil Roy

blunceford@memstronics.com 
anil_roy@daiict.ac.in 

IEEE Signal Processing Society George Olekson
Theresa Argiropoulos
g.olekson@ieee.org
t.argiropoulos@ieee.org
IEEE Society on Social Implications of Technology Kieran Tranter k.tranter@qut.edu.au
IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society Stefan Rusu
Abira Altvater
Lauren Caruso
Danielle Marinese

smrusu@gmail.com
abira.altvater@ieee.org
l.caruso@ieee.org 
d.marinese@ieee.org

IEEE Systems Council Fabrice Labeau fabrice.labeau@mcgill.ca 
IEEE Systems, Man & Cybernetics Society Lang Fung (R10)
Ryszard Klempous (R8)
L.Fung@MURDOCH.EDU.AU
klempous@gmail.com
IEEE Technology and Engineering Management Society Michael Andrews
Ravi Annaswamy
michael@andrews-associates.com 
ravikiran.a@gmail.com 
iameniyanarvindh@ieee.org
IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, & Frequency Society Qifa Zhou qifazhou@usc.edu
IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Dr. Oliver Holland oliver.holland@kcl.ac.uk