IEEE Society/Technical Council Chapter Coordinators

Society/Technical CouncilNameE-mail
IEEE Aerospace & Electronic Systems Society Kathleen Kramer kramer@sandiego.edu
IEEE Antennas & Propagation Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org
IEEE Biometrics Council Prof. Massimo Tistarelli tista@uniss.it
IEEE Broadcast Technology Society Jennifer Barbato
Maurizio Murroni
j.barbato@ieee.org
m.murroni@ieee.org
IEEE Circuits & Systems Society Kea-Tiong (Samuel) Tang kttang@mx.nthu.edu.tw
IEEE Communications Society Cindy Tiritilli c.tiritilli@comsoc.org
IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Mardé Helbig m.helbig@griffith.edu.au
IEEE Computer Society

Eric Berkowitz, Membership Development Director
Andre Oboler, Vice-President for MGA
David Bondurant, Chair, Geographic Activities Committee
Metodi Filipov, R1& R2 Coordinator
Vacant, R3 & R4 Coordinator
David Bondurant, R5 & R6 Coordinator
Bob Gill, R7 Coordinator
Omer Gul, R8 Coordinator
Fernando Bouche, R9 Coordinator
Mohamed Rawidean Mohd Kassim, 
R10 Coordinator

https://www.computer.org/volunteering/boards-and-committees/gac

e.berkowitz@computer.org
oboler@ieee.org 



dbondurant@mac.com 


f.bouche@ieee.org 
dean@mimos.my

 

IEEE Consumer Technology Society Wahab Almuhtadi
Charlotte Kobert
Jong-Moon Chung
almuhtadi@ieee.org
charlotte.kobert@ieee.org 
jmc@ieee.org
IEEE Control Systems Society Prof. Wei Xing Zheng w.zheng@westernsydney.edu.au
IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation Tsung-Yi Ho, VP Activities tyho@cs.nthu.edu.tw
IEEE Council on RFID Lau Pui Yi  (VP Membership) anna@laxcen.com
IEEE Council on Superconductivity Jian Xun Jin
Enrico Silva
jxjin@tju.edu.cn
enrico.silva@uniroma3.it
IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society Jim Guo jim.guo@altanova-group.com
IEEE Education Society

Rob Reilly
Kai Pan Mark

r.reilly@ieee.org
kp.mark@my.cityu.edu.hk

IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society Alpesh Bhode abhobe@cisco.com
IEEE Electron Devices Society Laura Riello
Stacy Lehotzky
l.riello@ieee.org
s.lehotzky@ieee.org
IEEE Electronics Packaging Society

Toni Mattila

toni.mattila@businessfinland.fi
IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society

Lee Yoot Khuan
Jedediah Brady

leeyootkhuan@gmail.com
brady.j.l@ieee.org
IEEE Geoscience & Remote Sensing Society Mauro Dalla Mura mauro.dalla-mura@grenoble-inp.fr
IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Dr. Yousef Ibrahim
Dr. Kim Fung TSANG
vp-membership@ieee-ies.org
ee330015@cityu.edu.hk
IEEE Industry Applications Society

Lesley Arakkal
IAS Chapters and Membership Department (CMD) Chair

lesley.arakkal.za@ieee.org

Peter Magyar
Director of Chapter Developmen
peter.magyar@ieee.org
Srikanth Vasudevan Pillai
IAS CMD Chapters and Membership Committee Chair
srikanthvpillai@gmail.com
Jiangbiao He (Chapters Area Chair R1) jiangbiao.he@gmail.com
Andrew M. Novotny (Chapters Area Chair R2) andrewnovotny@ieee.org
Osama A. Mohammed (Chapters Area Chair R3) o.mohammed@ieee.org
David Mindham (Chapters Area Chair R4) dmindham@ieee.org

James J. Mercier (Chapters Area Chair R5)

jmercier@ieee.org
Vahid Salehi Pour Mehr (Chapters Area Chair R6) vsalehi@ieee.org
Akshay Kumar Rathore (Chapters Area Chair R7) akshay.rathore@concordia.ca
Giuseppe Parise (Chapters Area Chair R8) parise@ieee.org
José Duran (Chapters Area Chair R9) joseduran@ieee.org
Enamul Haque (Chapters Area Chair, R10 Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) enamul.haque@deakin.edu.au
Srikanth Vasudevan Pillai (Chapters Area Chair R10 East and South Asia) srikanthvpillai@gmail.com
Abla Hariri (SBC Area Chair, R1-6) ablahariri@gmail.com
Nikhil Valsan (SBC Area Chair, R7) nikhilvalsan88@gmail.com
Habib M. Kammoun (SBC Area Chair, R8 Europe & Africa) habib.kammoun@ieee.org
Sameh Ezzat Betamony (SBC Area Chair, R8 Middle East) sb8@live.com
Caio Ruviaro Dantas Osório (SBC Area Chair, R9 Latin America) caio.osorio@gmail.com
Zhou You (SBC Area Chair, R10 East Asia) zhouyouseee@hust.edu.cn
Arif Ahmed (SBC Area Chair, R10 South and Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) arif545@gmail.com
IEEE Information Theory Society Stark Draper stark.draper@utoronto.ca
IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society Octavian Postolache octavian.postolache@gmail.com
IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society Petros Ioannou ioannou@usc.edu
IEEE Magnetics Society Hans Toya Nembach nembach@ieee.org
IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar (R1)

akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org

Dru Reynolds (R2) dru@drureynolds.com
Xun Gong (R3) xun.gong@ucf.edu
Lora Schulwitz (R4) schulwitz@ieee.org
Charles Baylis (R5) Charles_baylis@baylor.edu
Utkarsh Unnikrishna (R6) Utkarshkrishna@ieee.org
Raafat Mansour (R7) raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca
Jan Machac (R8) machac@fel.cvut.cz
Daniel Pasquet (R8) d.pasquet@ieee.org
Jose E Rayas-Sanchez (R9) erayas@iteso.mx
Julio A Navarro (R9) julio.a.navarro@boeing.com
Shiban K Koul (R10) shiban_koul@hotmail.com
Atsushi Sanada (R10) sanada@ieee.org
Ching-Kuang Clive Tzuang (R10) clivetzuang@ieee.org
IEEE Nanotechnology Council Lan Fu lan.fu@anu.edu.au
Vasuda Bhatia (Region 1-7 Chapter Coordinator) vasudabhatia@live.com
Camilo Tellez Villamizar (Region 9 Chapter Coordinator) camilo.tellez@ieee.org
Brajesh Kumar Kaushik (Region 10 (India) Chapter Coordinator) brajesh_k_k@yahoo.com
Zhiming Wang (Region 10 (Other) Chapter Coordinator) zhmwang@gmail.com
IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society Steven H. Gold steeve@ieee.org
IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society

Gerardo G. Acosta

gerardo.acosta@ieee.org

IEEE Photonics Society

Kithinji Muriungi (AVP of Chapter Relations)
Lauren Mecum-Smith (IEEE Staff)
Lisa Sandt (IEEE Staff)

muriungi254@ieee.org
l.mecum@ieee.org
l.sandt@ieee.org

IEEE Power Electronics Society Mark Dehong Xu, (Exec VP-Membership & Chapter Chair) xdh@zju.edu.cn

Brian Zahnstecher (Vice Chair - R1-R3)
Kalyan Sen (Vice Chair - R4-R6)
Ali Nabavi (Vice Chair - R7)

bz@powerrox.com
sentransformer@yahoo.com 
nabavi@ieee.org

Luiz Henrique Silva Colado Barreto (Regional Chair - S. America) lbarreto@dee.ufc.br
Marco Rivera (Vice Chair - Chile Region) drazen.dujic@epfl.ch
Drazen Dujic (Vice Chair-R8) Drazen.dujic@epfl.ch
Jun Liang (Regional Vice-Chair – Europe-Africa-UK) LiangJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Fabio Crescimbini (Vice Chair – Italy Region)
Mahinda Vilathgamuwa (Vice Chair – Australia & New Zealand) mahinda.vilathgamuwa@qut.edu.au
Srinivas Karanki (Vice Chair – India – Pacific)
Srinivas Karanki (Regional Chair – India)

skaranki@iitbbs.ac.in
skaranki@iitbbs.ac.in

Kai Sun (Vice Chair – China)
Honnyong Cha (Vice Chair – Korea) chahonny@knu.ac.kr
Toshihisa Shimizu (Asia Pacific Regional Vice Chair – Japan)
IEEE Power & Energy Society Mazana Armstrong mazana.armstrong@ieee.org
IEEE Product Safety Engineering Society Jong-Moon Chung jmc@yonsei.ac.kr
IEEE Professional Communication Society Darina Slattery darina.slattery@ieee.org
IEEE Reliability  Society Loretta J. Arellano l.arellano@ieee.org
IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Amy Reeder a.reeder@ieee.org
IEEE Sensors Council Behraad Bahreyni
Anil Roy

bba19@sfu.ca 
anil_roy@daiict.ac.in 

IEEE Signal Processing Society George Olekson
Theresa Argiropoulos
g.olekson@ieee.org
t.argiropoulos@ieee.org
IEEE Society on Social Implications of Technology Kieran Tranter k.tranter@qut.edu.au
IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society Alvin Loke
Sergio Bampi
Andrea Baschirotto
Bruce Doyle
Mohammad Hunain Memon
Makoto Nagata
Woogeun Rhee
Mojtaba Sharifzadeh
Farhana Sheikh
Patrick Yue
Abira Altvater
Lauren Caruso
Danielle Marinese

alvin.loke@ieee.org
bampi@inf.ufrgs.br
andrea.baschirotto@unimib.it
bruadoyle@gmail.com
hunainmemon@ieee.org
nagata@cs.kobe-u.ac.jp
wrhee@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
msharifzadeh@ieee.org
farhana.sheikh@intel.com
eepatrick@ust.hk
abira.altvater@ieee.org
l.caruso@ieee.org
d.marinese@ieee.org

IEEE Systems Council Fabrice Labeau fabrice.labeau@mcgill.ca 
IEEE Systems, Man & Cybernetics Society Lang Fung (R10)
Ryszard Klempous (R8)
L.Fung@MURDOCH.EDU.AU
klempous@gmail.com
IEEE Technology and Engineering Management Society Mohammed Aboud
Ravi Annaswamy
m.a.aboud@ieee.org 
ravikiran.a@gmail.com 
iameniyanarvindh@ieee.org
IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, & Frequency Society Qifa Zhou qifazhou@usc.edu
IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Dr. Oliver Holland oliver.holland@kcl.ac.uk