2017 IEEE Technical Field Award recipients announced; IEEE Honors Ceremony a memorable event

(posted 25 July 2016)

The IEEE Board of Directors has approved the 2017 IEEE Technical Field Award and 2016 IEEE Eric Herz Outstanding Staff Member Award recipients.

View the complete list of recipients and their citations at www.ieee.org/awards

The 2016 IEEE Honors Ceremony was a memorable event. Visit the IEEE Awards Channel on IEEE.tv to hear about the remarkable achievements of award recipients across all of IEEE’s fields of interest who received gold medals at the 2016 IEEE Honors Ceremony on 18 June at Gotham Hall, NY, USA. G. David Forney, Jr. received the IEEE Medal of Honor, IEEE's highest award.

Download the 2016 IEEE Awards Booklet, which features the ceremony program and bios of IEEE Medals and Recognitions and Technical Field Award recipients

Check out the IEEE Awards Facebook page and IEEE Awards Twitter for new postings, photos, and videos.